Montag, 17. Januar 2011

Personal

31. January
Wow is tomorrow really February already? Time just fly's by, which is fine with me. 
It sure was a busy weekend, with Melissa being sick and having 2 sessions it went by more than just fast. My Girl is feeling much better now though, i think she can go back to Kindergarten by Wednesday. 
She was running a high fever Friday-night, that got better Saturday-morning. It came back just in time for my session. The Babysitter called me.... Ugh! That's how is has been till yesterday. The fever always seemed to come back. Right now she is still fever free and i hope it stays that way. Almost 3 days of 103-104 is enough, don't you think? I sure do. 



27. January 
It got soooooooooooooooooooooo super-cold again. We even had a little snow, it didn't stick but still... I mean I thought it would get better, warmer. At least above 0, guess I was wrong. 
Me, the Girls and my mom still went out for a short walk though.  It was fun and we even stopped at the playground for a little swinging. Melissa wouldn't take "no" for an answer, so we stayed for about 10 Minutes.
As you can see, she had really great time.... =) 



While the little sister started crying right after i took her picture. She seems scared of nearly "everything" lately... I hope that it is just a phase that will pass real quick. 




Melissa got to walk Benny today. She loves that dog, as you can see in this pic. <3


Just a Chicken. Took all the pics with 50 mm, 1.4.... lol did I mention that I love that lense? 






26. January 
Even more Newborn props. I just couldn't walk past those blankets. I think they were screaming my name when I walked by to go to DM Markt for some Diapers.... lol 


My youngest discovered her love for books. So happy about it. I'm the biggest bookworm on earth. I swear, i annoy my husband with all the books i buy, read and than keep.... lol I have over 100 books and there are a lot more coming. 
Here are two pics of my little one "reading" her book. She is so cute. I just wanna eat her up. I mean how can you not. Look at her eyes, those chubby cheeks and curly hair....?!? 
Love, love, love her...




 


25. January
I went out to Trier yesterday to buy a few Newborn Props and wanna show off a picture of it. 
The thing that curious george is wrapped in really is a adult sized hat. I also have it in black and purple. White would have been awesome, but they were sold out. :-(
Can't wait to use the basket and cocoons (alias hats) on a real newborn one day. 





About me....
OK. I showed you pics of my kids, my parents dog, even my granny but not myself. That is because I don't really like being in front of a camera. I rather be "behind" it.... 
But here are a few i really like. My sister took them, I edited and cut them... 


Just in case you didn't read the About me area. I was born in Trier/Germany, so my first language is German. I got married to an US AF Man in 2005 and we now have 2 little girls... Well as you already now if you read my previous posts. 
I grew up in a little village that seems to be growing a lot lately. 
What else? My oldest goes to the same Kindergarten that i did 25 years ago, it even still has the same Manager. Which i think is kind of cool. 
I'm usually a fun person to be around. Well once I warm up to people. I can be really shy around strangers. But I just love my job, the fact that I meet a lot of new people and even make a lot of friends that way. 
I'm also a really faithful person, my best Friend and me know each other for over 15 years now, which really gives you an idea of how much I believe in friendship. Anyway. I think I will just stop here, before I bore you even more.... lol Just thought I would give myself a little profile since i didn't really do that yet.
(And excuse all the misspelling and wrong use in grammar, like i said. My first language is German after all)







23. January 2011
Could the love of a great grandmother be any deeper? 
So we went out to Trier yesterday to visit my grandma, or how I will call her here "Oma". 
I really look up to my Oma. She is such a great lady. She is a great Mom (to 9 kids btw), a great Oma and not to speak an awesome "Uroma" (great grandma) My "Opa" (grandpa) died in 1977 and left her alone with those 9 kids. I wonder... how did she manage to raise those 9 kids all by herself without going insane? I only have 2 kids and sometimes think i will go crazy. Specially since my hubby is deployed. 
My Oma is my idol and I wish I would be a little more like her.




21. January 2011
Today 6 years ago I got married to my wonderful husband. It sure was one of my happiest moments in my life. I can't believe it has been really 6 years already .... Craziness :-p 
But i sure hope we will grow all wrinkly together. He is perfect for me and I'm still madly in love. 


I still remember the day he proposed. He was so nervous that he held the box with the ring upside down. lol I also remember calling my mom and my best friend right after because i was so darn happy. And I remember the walk at night in the snow after he slipped the ring on my finger....  <3







20. January 2011
Today I just couldn't help but notice how weird it is to live in the village that you grew up in. Sometimes it seems like I never left and on other days I feel like I never belonged. It's really hard to explain. Maybe some of you know exactly what I mean? I love being home but you know what? I can't wait to move to Katterbach/Ansbach this coming June. It will be nice living in Germany as a whole family again. (with hubby and my household)
Here are just way to many people that keep thinking I'm still the little outsider that you can push around. Isn't it just sad that some people never really seem to grow up, that they always have to stick their noses up into your business, even though they have no idea what really is going on?
But i guess this is the side-effect off living in a small village pretty much all your life. 




I still wanna show off some pics that I took with the 50mm lense that my husband gave me for Christmas. He is the best husband a wife could wish for. 
The 50mm barely goes off my camera. It's perfect in natural light. I had the 50mm 1,8 before and wasn't crazy about it... Well my oldest daughter managed to drop the whole bag with lenses on the floor and the 50mm broke into 1000 pieces. My hubby surprised me with the 1,4 last Christmas and I just love it. I never though that there would be a big difference between 1.8 and 1.4. But there is... Totally worth the money. Maybe one day I will be able to afford the 1.2....   ;-p


This is Benny btw. My parents poodle. He so needs a haircut. lol


A drawer from my parents commode. 




18. January 2011
Claire was playing so nicely with her big sisters Duplos. Now we just make sure Melissa doesn't find out... lol  They are already fighting enough over everything.
I think it is time for Claire to get something similar for Easter maybe. She nearly plays with that every morning when her big sister is in  Kindergarten.




Also today is "halftime" for my hubby's deployment. Hopefully time keeps flying by so he can be home with us in no time. We all miss him a lot.



17. January 2011
I'm 28 years old and as you can read in my "about me" section. I'm a mom of two girls.
This is Melissa, 3,5 years old.

I love baby/kids feet... That is a weakness of mine. They are just so tiny and new compared to your own. lol 



And this is my 15 month old daughter Claire



Daddy is currently deployed, but will be back in late April. So only a little more than 3 month more to go. We all can't wait for him to be back home. 





Babies

7 month old baby-girl Priya  
This little sunshine was just pure sugar. I love her smiles. So freakin' cute. Everytime she laughed or smiled i couldn't help myself but laugh too. 




Kisses from her mommy. 
This is my favorite from yesterdays session.






 


4 week old Johannes.
This was a free session for a friend of mine. He was awake most of the time and not a happy fella.
But still stinkin' cute.
I get to shoot him in late March one last time, before i have to go back to England.



Wide awake.
It would be a shame to not show of those eyes though. 




Toddlers

Little Elias, this 2 year old was such a shy guy.
First he hang onto mommy like his life depended on it and after he warmed up with me he wouldn't sit still. Not for one second. He sure was a challenge, but we got some cute shots out of this session. He is just too cute with his big brown eyes.
Totally adorable.
His Mom wanted the set in black and white. I still left one in color, just to put into my portfolio.


 Here with Mom and Uncle


 Elias and his beautiful mommy.



Families

The P. Family

Yesterdays session didn't go as smooth as i wanted it to be. First my Babysitter called, telling me that my oldest has a 104 fever.... =( which made me all worried and nervous and later on someone drove into the parking car of my clients. *double sad face* 
I sure hope they still enjoy their pictures. 
I def. enjoyed working with the older kids, no chasing for a change.... =P Not that i don't love shooting toddlers, because i do. But it is also nice every now and then to have some models in front of the camera that let me pose them a little and smile on command. 












The W. Family

This family was totally fun and their kids sooooooo cute/handsome
But look for yourself. 




Isn't she just the cutest thing you have ever seen?